sometimes i think i can write…

My former best friend and I stopped talking almost a year ago. Part, come to think of it, most of it has to do with decided to room together. I had just turned 21 and was about to start classes at a new college. My best friend at the time was looking for a third roommate. Why not?

It’s sad, you know? Having someone be there for what feels like your whole life suddenly: dwell on something that should have been forgotten, stop putting an effort in and finally decide she wants nothing to do with you.

Anyway, when she was home from college we were inseparable. If she was going out, it was assumed I’d be at her side. And vice versa. Moving in seemed like the best thing possible. The fact that we shared a room may have been our first mistake. Moving in together at all may have been our ONLY mistake.

About a month before I moved back in with my parents I started to write somewhat of a short story about what happened between us. The more I wrote, the more ridiculous I realized the whole situation was! People change. That, or we grow to realize who people are deep down. I plan on sharing some excerpts from my wanna-be short story in the near future. Keep your eyes peeled.

“You can’t love anything more than something you miss.”
-Jonathan Safran Foer

About janine

My name is Janine and I am twenty-three years old. I moved back in with my parents the summer of 2010 after living in New York City for nine months. Although it took me three long years instead of two, I finished my course study in photography and am now a proud owner of an Associates degree in Photographic Imaging! The question is this: what next? I have all these plans and ideas, but nowhere to channel them. Now, almost a two later, I still have no direction! I'm wasattending SUNY Farmingdale for Business Management, but that ended quickly. I was also on this weight loss kick, which I seemed to slowly forget about. I now live in the basement of my boyfriend's father's house with a part-time job at Barnes and Noble Booksellers. After more than six months of no posts, no job leads or opportunities, and more free time than I've ever had in my life, I've decided to re-enter the blog world. Enjoy! Janine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment