i’m back, hopefully.

As you can all clearly see, I did not take one winter-esque photo every day. In fact, I didn’t take any photos until this past Saturday. I took a drive to the beach with my friend Bridget and photographed some of the winter scenes. I’m not sure what it is that is holding me back form doing what I love. I love taking photographs. Whether the photographs are of people, places or things, it doesn’t matter to me. I just miss the feeling of taking (what I think is) a really great photograph.

Anyway, I never heard back from JedRoot. I’d like to keep looking for some form of photographer assistant job, but between work and school there seems to be limited time for anything else. I supposed I need to manage my time and get better organized. All planners, highlights, and different colored pens. That’s what my life needs to be.

I would like to get some sort of project started. Something to keep me motivated and inspired. It may not help me stay focused on my school work, but I’ll feel better 😀

I’ll leave you with a few photos from the beach and from this snowy day we’re having!!

About janine

My name is Janine and I am twenty-three years old. I moved back in with my parents the summer of 2010 after living in New York City for nine months. Although it took me three long years instead of two, I finished my course study in photography and am now a proud owner of an Associates degree in Photographic Imaging! The question is this: what next? I have all these plans and ideas, but nowhere to channel them. Now, almost a two later, I still have no direction! I'm wasattending SUNY Farmingdale for Business Management, but that ended quickly. I was also on this weight loss kick, which I seemed to slowly forget about. I now live in the basement of my boyfriend's father's house with a part-time job at Barnes and Noble Booksellers. After more than six months of no posts, no job leads or opportunities, and more free time than I've ever had in my life, I've decided to re-enter the blog world. Enjoy! Janine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to i’m back, hopefully.

  1. afirmin71 says:

    Nice pictures, good to see you back on the photography trail. Try setting yourself a plan like I will take one picture every day, no matter what and it could become a diary of sorts. Maybe you should use your photographs to make postcards that you can have your CV on one side and start sending to photographers. Tell them clearly you just want to help and learn. Don’t take no for an answer and I guarantee someone will give you a chance. Take care Alan

Leave a comment